• +1-606-546-3157
  • 200 Daniel Boone Dr, Barbourville, KY 40906
  • communications@knox.kyschools.us
  • Superintendent's Council of Councils

    Purpose: The Superintendent’s Council of Councils meets to discuss how decisions and initiatives of the school district and decisions made at the state and national level are affecting local schools.  Members of the council have an opportunity to network, share success stories, and solve local problems through collaboration.

    Membership:  Each school’s SBDM council, advisory council, or staff body (for alternative program schools) will select one member to serve on the council.  Each school will rotate selecting a teacher or parent in order to have equal representation of stakeholders on the council.

    Term of service:   Members on the Superintendent’s Council of Councils during the 2016-2017 school year will serve a term of one year.

    2016-2017 Council of Council Members:

    Central Elementary:  Nicole Merrill
    Dewitt Elementary:  Tommy Mills
    Flat Lick Elementary:  Dewayne Wilder
    Girdler Elementary:  Sharon Adams
    G.R. Hampton Elementary:  Eddie Frazier
    Lay Elementary: Lee Ann Hammons
    Knox County Middle:  Sarah Mills
    Knox Central High:  Lisa Barger
    Lynn Camp:  Regina Gray
    Knox Alternative Programs:  Mark Smith